Here's where you can travel with these fares:

  • New Zealand: Auckland, Wellington, Christchurch, Queenstown, Hamilton, Rotorua, Dunedin and to 20 other destinations around New Zealand.
  • Pacific Islands: Cook Islands, Fiji, Niue, Norfolk Island, Samoa,Tonga, Vanuatu, Tahiti and Honolulu.

On flights to these destinations Air New Zealand now offers 'Seats to Suit' - four products for you to choose from:

Seats to Suit

Seat. Seat + Bag. The Works. Works Deluxe.


Find out more about each product above, or see a comparison of all the Seats to Suit options. When making a booking simply pick the option that best suits your travel needs.

You still have the option of Smart Saver or Flexi when selecting your fares; you'll need to know about the rules and conditions since some types are non-refundable and become non-changeable on the day of travel. Select these fare rules from the menu. A summary is also displayed during the booking process.

Card Payment Fee

If you choose to pay by credit card, a card payment fee of $7 (per person one way) will be added to your booking, except for flights to Honolulu where the card payment fee is $15 (per person one way). To avoid paying this fee you can pay by Airpoints Dollars, Air NZ Travelcard or POLi. Please see our help section for further information.